Shades of Her by Ozlo and Priya Grey

I am voluntarily reviewing this ARC.

I won’t give anything away other than what’s already in the description. I feel so bad for these characters because the set up of this romance has heartache and destruction written all over it. None the less, I felt myself lost in the story. This concept should irritate me because in essence, there is sort of cheating going on. I mean, not really, but infidelity of the heart. However, the way this author writes these characters and this story…it just works. So don’t let the description throw you, if you’re like me, and this feels like people are getting hurt, because in the end there is a very satisfying HEA. It’s not just thrown in to satisfy that need, but it is the end of a journey that is full of self discovery, and true love, for these characters. Very good read!

Leave a Reply

