Savage: The Kingwood Duet by S. L. Scott

I received this ARC for an honest review.

This book had me swooning after Alexander Kingwood immediately! I’m about 22% in, and I think Alexander is one of my favorites. He loves Sara Jane so thoroughly, it literally takes my breath away. Sarah Jane has a strength and an innocence that reminds me so much of Ana in Fifty Shades. I can feel the tension growing in the writing. Something is going to happen. The prolog prepared me for it. But I’m still nervous. This is the type of story that I LOVE to get caught up in. Ok, now I have to continue reading…
I’m now 44% in and wow!!! Why have I not known about this author??? I have experienced a meriad of emotions. Mad…jealous in proxy of the character, sad, heart racing steaminess, and contentedness. That’s probably not a word, but that’s ok:) 

I want to continue to read. No, I NEED to, but I am so tired!!!!! Maybe one more chapter 😉

62% in now. And I just read a scene that made me nauseous:( I still have nothing but love for these characters. But I’m queasy. I wish I could tell you what happened, but I don’t want to spoil it!!
Wow, I just finished and all I can say is wow!!!! What an amazing ride!!!! I need book 2 like right now, cause, can you say, holy cliff hanger Batman?!

This book was amazing!  

Leave a Reply

