The King by Skye Warren

I received an ARC in exchange for an honest review. I loved End Game trilogy. This is a spin off. It’s the story of Damon and Penny.

We meet penny in the end game series when she is rescued from Damon’s father. In this book, you find out the hell she endured at at Jonathon Scott’s hand that was preceded by a childhood of neglect. I love Penny and Damon. I love their innocent attraction. I love how Skye Warren writes, so captivating. Even the gruesome stuff, she doesn’t go into great detail, just enough that you feel it but you aren’t haunted by it. My only complaint? It ends on a cliff hanger!!!! I can not wait for the next book! 

This is a must read!!!!
Rating 1-5

  • Swoonworthy-5
  • Loyal-5
  • Funny-3
  • Angst-3
  • Likable characters-5
  • Steamy-4
  • Would recommend-5
Leave a Reply

