Trust by Kylie Scott

I received and ARC for an honest review.

This book starts out with a literal bang…a robbery that is frighteningly real. My heart was pounding as if I was living through the robbery with our heroin, Edie. The story progresses so beautifully and is perfectly paced. John and Edie meet during the robbery. He saves her life, and is the most unlikely hero, as he is the local drug dealer. The robbery changes both of their lives forever. I love the relationship between John and Edie. I love the relationship between Edie and her mother. This story moved me. Kylie Scott has a huge fan in me!! This is a stand alone, although I would love to read more about their best friends!!!

Rating 1-5

  • Swoonworthy-5
  • Funny-5
  • Angst-3
  • Likable characters-5
  • Steamy-4
  • Would recommend- ummm yea I would!!!!

2 thoughts on “Trust by Kylie Scott”

Leave a Reply

