Twisted: A Dive Bar Novel by Kylie Scott

Twisted: A Dive Bar NovelBy Kylie Scott
This book was much anticipated by me. The first book was a funny, sexy read that left me feeling all gooey inside. This book is no different. Although the story line is extremely different, and I love that! Totally different journey same gooey feeling.

Alex and Joe meet in an on line dating site. When she goes to meet him, low and behold, he’s not who he said he was. Joe used his brother’s profile to meet Alex and the on line relationship developed with that deception firmly in place. And we take it from there…
Here’s a little excerpt just so you can see how funny meets sexy…
“Is sex all you ever think about? I’m just trying to comfort you, Alex. Be there for you as a friend. Stop trying to twist this into something dirty.”

“That would be easier if we weren’t both naked.”
Just yum is all I have to say about this book!
Joe and Alex made me laugh, they made me cry, I held my breath for them, wanted to beat some people up for them, and ultimately they just made me fall in love with them!

Go get this book!

Rating 1-5

  • Funny-5
  • Sexy-5
  • Angst-4
  • Loyalty-3
  • Likable characters- 5
  • Would recommend- 5
One thought on “Twisted: A Dive Bar Novel by Kylie Scott”

Leave a Reply

