Throne of Truth by Pepper Winters

Throne of Truth is book 2.

I love Pepper Winters. I’m a HUGE fan. But if I am being completely honest, half of this book frustrated me. I felt the characters were trapped by circumstance. I just wanted to see them reconnect after three plus years of being separated. I wanted to see them discover each other. Their story was so beautiful that I didn’t think it need the outside influences. However, once things started progressing, about half way through, my heart started to flutter again. The last half of the book more than made up for my irritation. Maybe I’m the only one that felt that way. Maybe I was just anticipating this book so  much that I wanted perfection. I don’t know. But I would read it again and I would recommend it.

Rating 1-5

  • Swoon worthy-5
  • Funny-4
  • Angst-1
  • Likable-5
  • Would recommend-4
Leave a Reply

