Friction by Emily Snow

This book is a huge home run!!!! First let me say that I am a huge fan of Emily Snow. My only issue with her is that her books are so good, that I wait for the next book, and it takes a long time. Now, I am not an author (yet), but in one of her series, there is this character, that I swear is alive. I need to read his story, but it hasnt been written yet. So please Ms. Snow, I would love to read the rest of the Devoured series.

This book is a stand alone, so I dove in.

Lucy is the classic over achiever that falls for the sexy untouchable bad boy from high school. I love the way this book plays out. I love the natural progression from, love/hate, to I can’t believe I’m working with my high school crush (on both ends), to physical heat that almost melted my kindle, and beyond.

If you like a good steamy romance, look no further.

Rating 1-5

  • Swoon worthy-5
  • Funny-4
  • Angst-4
  • Loyalty-4
  • Likable characters-5
  • Would recommend-5
Leave a Reply

