An Irresistable Bachelor by Jessica Bird

Oye! Just oye. I didn’t love this book. I wanted to. I love Jessica Bird/J.R.Ward, but this book started out having a huge hurdle to jump as I knew the hero, Jack, had proposed to his girlfriend in the last book, and she accepted. So, engaged man should not be getting busy with a pretty red head! I get that there were disclaimers all over the place: he didn’t love her, she knew that. I don’t care. That is a commitment. And I don’t care if there is a kiss involved or full out sex, it’s still cheating. I might have been able to get over it if Jack was an unbeliably likable character. Sadly, he wasn’t. He was ok, but ok is not going to make infidelity easy to get past. So, sadly not a great review. I hate writing these šŸ˜¦

Rating 1-5

  • Swwonworthy-2
  • Funny-2
  • Likable characters-2
  • Angst-3
  • Would recommend-1
Leave a Reply

