An Unforgettable Lady by J.R. Ward

Have I mentioned what a huge fan of J. R. Ward I am?! I discovered my love of her work with the Black Dagger Brotherhood series. If you haven’t read it, I highly recommend it! Then, I discovered her older works.The earlier   writing was lovely, just missing some of the grittiness I love from this author. As I am going through her books, the characters are getting more and more alpha and I’m loving it! This book was a beautiful love story. It follows a beautiful countess, Grace, and her body guard, Smith. Their story is one of two soul mates separated by the worlds they live in that couldn’t be more opposite. Although I did love it, not going to lie, at one point I just wanted to shake Smith and say, enough already, just get out of your head and be happy already. But what would be the fun of an easy resolution. We need a little angst. This is book one but, I don’t think this is a series. Although the characters appear and revisit through a lot of these books . I think this is a spin off of the Moorehouse series that I just read and reviewed. Lovely read.

Rating 1-5

  • Swoon worthy-4
  • Funny-3
  • Loyal-5
  • Angst-4
  • Likable characters-5
  • Would recommend 5
Leave a Reply

