The Paper Princess by Erin Watt

This is book 1 in the Royals Series. Let me start by saying I don’t know how I discovered this book. I’ve become a huge fan of the public library, as my reading addiction is creating quite a deficit in my bank account. So, somehow this popped up on a suggested reading list, the library had it so I got it. I almost didn’t read it, as it was due back with no renewals. I would have truly missed out! This book was insanely good! The cliff hanger is pissing me off, a lot, however, hopefully I’ll get the second book soon and then I’ll have to buy the third book as soon as it comes out. Ella, what can I say about Ella? She’s strong, she’s forgiving, she’s not whiney, she’s competent. I love Ella! Reed, and the Royal family (not actually, but that’s their last name), you grow to love them all. They are a motley crew. All extremely screwed up. That common thread helps them to really see each other. The cliff hanger will mess with you, I’m not going to lie. I thought there was no way I was going to be able to finish this book before the due date as I am reading 2 other extremely good books, but thats how good this book was!!!

Read it!

Rating 1-5

  • Steamy-5
  • Angst-5
  • Funny-4
  • Lovable characters-5
  • Would recommend-5
  • Swoon worthy -5
  • Loyal-(I’m not sure…have to read book 2)
Leave a Reply

