If You Stay by Courtney Cole

I read the reviews for this book and almost didn’t read it. The descriptions of the opening scene made me gag. But I decided to give it a chance anyway. The beginning was just as the reviewers said, extremely gross, but the reviews that I read had a hard time liking Pax, the main character. I have to admit at first I was put off. Then at one point I thought there is no redemption in him. But…I was wrong. This book illustrates a tenacious love. Not a blind love or a love that takes abuse. But a love that believe and sticks. Pax is a hurt soul that finally finds peace and Mila is all that is beautiful with humanity. I’m so happy I finished this book and am looking forward to the next book in the series.

Rating 1-5

  • Page turner-5
  • Swoon worthy-3
  • Steamy-3.5
  • Would recommend-4
  • Likable character – 4
  • Angst-5
Leave a Reply

