The Angels’ Share by J.R.Ward A Bourbon Kings Novel book2

I said I don’t want to leave bad book reviews and I don’t! Let me start by saying I am a hugh fan of J.R. Ward. The Black Dagger Brotherhood is by far one of my favorite series ever! The first book in this series was good, although not extremely memorable. I went into book 2 only because of the author. I had to stop 3/4 through. I felt like I was watching an episode of Dynasty or Dallas. So if you like that, please run and get this book. It’s full of my least favorite things: cheating, loving someone you can’t have so being with some one who considers herself beneath you, scandal for the sake of scandal, physically  abusive relationships. Also, lots going on. A lot of different stories, mystery, southern touches.  But unfortunately it just wasn’t for me.

I don’t want to rate cause that would make me feel bad.

Leave a Reply

