Every last breath by Jennifer L. Armentrout 

This is book 3 in the dark elements series. Once again, I loved loved loved this book and this series. Layla is the heroine that you love to read. She is humble and unassuming. She is real and has all the insecurities that most people have. She is totally unaware of her power and despite being told that she is less than , her whole life, she still remains pure and good. The love triangle with her and Roth and her and Zayne…I won’t give anything away, but it was good. My only complaint is that this is a harlequin teen book. In the library it is labeled teen. Yet, there are several sex scenes. I am not a prude and I love my raunchy books, but this is labeled teen. The only thing I can maybe see is that there is not a lot in the way of description. More broad strokes, but it is sex just the same. Premarital. So, just throwing that out there. I think it would be better classified as paranormal romance. But… It was an amazing book and series!

Rating 1-5

  • Page turner-5
  • Action-5
  • Steamy-4
  • Swoon worthy-5
  • Angst-4
  • Would recommend -5
  • Funny-5
Leave a Reply

