Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout

OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG!!!!!! This book was incredible!!!!!!! So So So Good!!!!! Very rarely is book 2 in a series as good or better thank book 1. There was a line in the book that just gives a glimpse into the author’s sense of humor. As an alternative to a swear word, the heroine says, “Oh no, save the baby panda’s”. I can’t. How cute is that. Beyond that, this book is full of twists and turn that I did not see coming. At one point, I was on the chair in my living room reading while my 16-year-old was playing video games. I must have gasped, and my hand flew to my mouth. He just looked at me and was like, that good or that bad? I shook my head and just kept reading. I have to question something about my self though. I clearly have double standards, and I don’t like that. When there is a love interest in a book and the male character acts is a way that betrays in some way, the love between he and the love of his life, I get physically ill. You’ve heard me say that is one of my hard limits. But why when its the girl betraying or hurting a man, am I not as emotionally connected to it. Something for me to ponder. Personal growth, here I come! Please read this series. So good. My only pause is, this is a young adult book, but it gets extremely steamy at times. As a reader, I love it. It feels organic and right. As a mother, I feel like, if one of my teens was reading it, would I really be uncomfortable? Other than that, loved the book! I am looking up all of Mrs. Armentrout books!!!

Rating 1-5

  • Sweamy-5+
  • Swoonworthy-5+
  • Page Turner-5+
  • Funny-5+
  • Would recommend-5+
  • Adventure-5+
One thought on “Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout”

Leave a Reply

