First blog!

Hello! I am totally new to this blog thing, but I wanted to give it a try. I LOVE to read. I mean really really love to read. But not like my college age, English major daughter, that loves to read everything. No, I LOVE reading romance, paranormal and dark erotic novels . The sexier the better. I started obsessively reading when I picked up my daughters copy of Twilight. I wanted to see what all the hype was about. One glimpse into Bella’s world and I was hooked. At the end of Breaking Dawn, I cried. What will I read now? Of course then I read the start of Midnight Sun…and cried again. Now there really was nothing. My daughter laughed and told me that was how she felt, and that there would be other books. So, I started reading well-known romance books that had already been made into movies and was bored. Then came Fifty Shades of Grey, and I became ravenous. I wanted more, but didn’t want to waste my time with books that would disappoint me. I wanted to know what I was getting into before I started reading. For instance, would the book be a cliffhanger? Were there twenty-seven installments of the book with no end in sight? Would there be stress in the book? Would it be resolved? I wanted all these answers and more without spoiling the story, and I wanted to know they were reliable. I often leave reviews on Amazon and Barnes and Noble, but I find it difficult to leave bad reviews. The author is an artist, and the book is their canvas. I don’t have the heart to belittle that. On the other hand, there were so many times that I wish I would have known not to waste my time.

So here come my idea…a rating system. I will set up a rating system for books that I read. Easy right?? For all I know this already exists , but this is something that I would have loved…so why not do it. If this helps anyone…super!!!! If not, it will just be for my enjoyment. I’ll try to enclude links to books. I will also include a brief description without giving any thing away! And please forgive me for typos and such as I am not a writer. Just a reader like you who wants to share. A friend and I will do this for each other sometimes and It makes reading the book so much more fun. If I get stressed, we text, and she talks me through it and I do the same for her. So, thats my introduction. And we’re off!!!!!

#romanticreader

One thought on “First blog!”

Leave a Reply

